Background Ad


Top-5 Finalists in the Golden Crank Awards

Filed under General on November 10, 2017 | Comment(s)

  • Earlier today, the PULL magazine staff did a Facebook Live video from the USA BMX offices, and chose the winner of the Grand Prize - a GT Speed Series frame and fork. (And yes, you Podcast'ers out there, the GT carbon forks blend quite nicely with the headtube on the GT frame!)
  • ..and the winner was: Bob Plummer, from Minnesota. 

Also - after thousands of PULL magazine readers and USA BMX and BMX Canada members cast their votes, the Top-5 Nominees were revealed and announced. They are (listed alphabetically): 


Top-5 Finalists for ROOKIE PRO of the YEAR

  • Alec Bob 
  • Cameron Moore 
  • Kristin Long
  • Sophia Foresta 
  • Zoe Fleming 

 Top-5 Finalists for PRO of the YEAR

  • Alise Post
  • Anthony Dean
  • Connor Fields 
  • Corben Sharrah 
  • Shealen Reno

Top-5 Finalists for TEAM of the YEAR

  • Daylight Factory 
  • Full Tilt Racing 
  • Supercross BMX
  • Throdwn
  • Yess BMX

Top-5 Finalists for BIKE of the YEAR

  • Daylight Cycles 
  • Ssquared 
  • Supercross
  • Throdwn
  • Yess BMX 

Be sure to watch the 2017 Pro Championship Finals on Saturday night - November 25th, to find out which of these Top-5 will score a Golden Crank Award (which will be made of Redline Flight cranks this year). Live from Tulsa, OK - in our Grands coverage.  Tune in at

Image Gallery

  • Screen_shot_2017-11-10_at_12